TEAM

Our leadership group, committee members, and special advisors come from a diversity of backgrounds from all corners of the One Health spectrum. 

Steering Committee

GerryWright.jpg

Gerry Wright, PhD

Co-Chair


McMaster University

Antibiotic Resistance & Discovery
wrightge@mcmaster.ca

AndrewMorris.jpg
BarkemaHerman.jpg

Andrew Morris, MD SM

Herman Barkema, DVM PhD

Sean Hillier, PhD

Co-Chair


Sinai Health, UHN, U. of Toronto

Antimicrobial Stewardship
andrew.morris@sinaihealth.ca

Member, Steering Committee


University of Calgary

Epidemiology of Infectious Diseases

barkema@ucalgary.ca

Member, Steering Committee


York University

First Nations Health Policy 

shillier@yorku.ca

SuzanneHindmarch.jpg
Caroline.JPG
EdTopp-2.jpg

Suzanne Hindmarch, PhD

Member, Steering Committee
 

University of New Brunswick
Political Science

s.hindmarch@unb.ca

Caroline Quach, MD MSc

Member, Steering Committee
 

Université de Montréal
Microbiology, ID, and Immunology

c.quach@umontreal.ca

Ed Topp, PhD

Member, Steering Committee


Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada

Environmental Microbiology

ed.topp@agr.gc.ca

ScottWeese.jpg

J Scott Weese, DVM DVSc DACVIM

Member, Steering Committee
 

University of Guelph
Veterinary Medicine

jsweese@uoguelph.ca

MaureenPerrin.jpeg

Maureen Perrin, MSc

Project Director


Sinai Health

Public Health
maureen@amrnetwork.ca

Blake-Headshot_edited_edited.jpg

Blake Dillon

Communications Coordinator


McMaster University

Communications & Marketing
blake@amrnetwork.ca

MadelineA.jpg
MeganBergman_f234x315.jpg
LucBoileau.jpg

Marie Archambault

Madeleine Ashcroft, RN BScN 

Megan Bergman

Luc Boileau, MD

University of Montreal

Antimicrobial Stewardship

email N/A

Canadian Nurses Association

Infection Prevention & Control

madeleine.ashcroft@oahpp.ca

NFAHWC

Antimicrobial Stewardship (Animal)

megan@ahwcouncil.ca

INESSS

Antimicrobial Stewardship

luc.boileau@inesss.qc.ca

PE-Cloutier.jpg

Paul-Émile Cloutier

HealthCareCAN
Antimicrobial Stewardship
email N/A

EveDube.jpg

Eve Dubé, PhD

National Institute of Public Health

Infection Prevention & Control

eve.dube@inspq.qc.ca

Sarah-Forgie.jpg

Sarah Forgie

University of Alberta

Antimicrobial Stewardship

email N/A

Charles-Frenette.jpg

Charles Frenette

McGill University Health Centre Infection Prevention & Control

charles.frenette@muhc.mcgill.ca

SusanFryters.jpg

Susan Fryters, BScPharm ACPR

Alberta Health Services
Infectious Diseases Pharmacy

Susan.Fryters@ahs.ca

DaniPeters.jpg

Dani Peters, MA

Biomedical Innovation AMR Group
Antimicrobial Innovation & Policy

dani@magnetstrategygroup.com

Lianne-Jeffs.jpg

Lianne Jeffs

Sinai Health

Research & Innovation

lianne.jeffs@sinaihealth.ca

Chris-Power.jpg

Chris Power

Canadian Patient Safety Institute
Patient Safety

cpower@cpsi-icsp.ca

LynnJohnston.jpg

Lynn Johnston, MD MSc

Dalhousie University
Infection Prevention & Control

ljohnsto@dal.ca

RobertStrang.jpg

Robert Strang, MD MHSC FRCPC

Nova Scotia Health & Wellness
Public Health

robert.strang@novascotia.ca

David-Patrick.jpg

David Patrick

University of British Columbia Antimicrobial Stewardship

David.Patrick@bccdc.ca

Susan-Sutherland.jpg

Susan Sutherland

University of Toronto
Antimicrobial Stewardship

Susan.Sutherland@sunnybrook.ca

Advisory Committee

Special Advisors

Rainer-E.jpg

John Conly

Rainer Engelhardt

Special Advisor

Former PHAC Assistant Deputy Minister AMR Surveillance and Innovation

Special Advisor
 

University of Calgary
Antimicrobial Stewardship

Jane-Philpott.jpg

Jane Philpott

Special Advisor
 

Queen's University
Research and Stewardship