TEAM

Our leadership group, committee members, and special advisors come from a diversity of backgrounds from all corners of the One Health spectrum. 

Steering Committee

Gerry Wright, PhD

Co-Chair


McMaster University

Antibiotic Resistance & Discovery
wrightge@mcmaster.ca

Andrew Morris, MD SM

Herman Barkema, DVM PhD

Sean Hillier, PhD

Co-Chair


Sinai Health, UHN, U. of Toronto

Antimicrobial Stewardship
andrew.morris@sinaihealth.ca

Member, Steering Committee


University of Calgary

Epidemiology of Infectious Diseases

barkema@ucalgary.ca

Member, Steering Committee


York University

First Nations Health Policy 

shillier@yorku.ca

Suzanne Hindmarch, PhD

Member, Steering Committee
 

University of New Brunswick
Political Science

s.hindmarch@unb.ca

Caroline Quach, MD MSc

Member, Steering Committee
 

Université de Montréal
Microbiology, ID, and Immunology

c.quach@umontreal.ca

Ed Topp, PhD

Member, Steering Committee


Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada

Environmental Microbiology

ed.topp@agr.gc.ca

J Scott Weese, DVM DVSc DACVIM

Member, Steering Committee
 

University of Guelph
Veterinary Medicine

jsweese@uoguelph.ca

Maureen Perrin, MSc

Project Director


Sinai Health

Public Health
maureen@amrnetwork.ca

Blake Dillon

Communications Coordinator


McMaster University

Communications & Marketing
blake@amrnetwork.ca

Marie Archambault

Madeleine Ashcroft, RN BScN 

Megan Bergman

Luc Boileau, MD

University of Montreal

Antimicrobial Stewardship

email N/A

Canadian Nurses Association

Infection Prevention & Control

madeleine.ashcroft@oahpp.ca

NFAHWC

Antimicrobial Stewardship (Animal)

megan@ahwcouncil.ca

INESSS

Antimicrobial Stewardship

luc.boileau@inesss.qc.ca

Paul-Émile Cloutier

HealthCareCAN
Antimicrobial Stewardship
email N/A

Eve Dubé, PhD

National Institute of Public Health

Infection Prevention & Control

eve.dube@inspq.qc.ca

Sarah Forgie

University of Alberta

Antimicrobial Stewardship

email N/A

Charles Frenette

McGill University Health Centre Infection Prevention & Control

charles.frenette@muhc.mcgill.ca

Susan Fryters, BScPharm ACPR

Alberta Health Services
Infectious Diseases Pharmacy

Susan.Fryters@ahs.ca

Dani Peters, MA

Biomedical Innovation AMR Group
Antimicrobial Innovation & Policy

dani@magnetstrategygroup.com

Lianne Jeffs

Sinai Health

Research & Innovation

lianne.jeffs@sinaihealth.ca

Chris Power

Canadian Patient Safety Institute
Patient Safety

cpower@cpsi-icsp.ca

Lynn Johnston, MD MSc

Dalhousie University
Infection Prevention & Control

ljohnsto@dal.ca

Robert Strang, MD MHSC FRCPC

Nova Scotia Health & Wellness
Public Health

robert.strang@novascotia.ca

David Patrick

University of British Columbia Antimicrobial Stewardship

David.Patrick@bccdc.ca

Susan Sutherland

University of Toronto
Antimicrobial Stewardship

Susan.Sutherland@sunnybrook.ca

Advisory Committee

Special Advisors

John Conly

Rainer Engelhardt

Special Advisor

Former PHAC Assistant Deputy Minister AMR Surveillance and Innovation

Special Advisor
 

University of Calgary
Antimicrobial Stewardship

Jane Philpott

Special Advisor
 

Queen's University
Research and Stewardship

This project will recommend a network model that will catalyze a national response directed at mitigating the threat of AMR for all Canadians, by assembling, coordinating, and supporting action across Canada's One Health spectrum.

Project: AMR Network is funded by
t
he Public Health Agency of Canada.

2020 / Project: AMR Network